## Main Council Committees appointments – May 2022 (Appointments are for one year unless otherwise stated)

Committee	Appointments
Assembly	Councillor Freeborn (Chair) and Councillor Ramsay (Deputy Chair)
Audit and Standards Committee	Councillors P. Bright (Chair), Gill (Deputy Chair), Akwaboah, Channer, Hussain, Oluwole and Sandhu (one vacancy)
Health Scrutiny Committee	Councillors P. Robinson (Chair), Lumsden (Deputy Chair), Chowdhury, Martins, Pongo and C. Rice
JNC Appointments, Salaries and Structures Panel	Councillors Lumsden, Oluwole, Saleem and P. Waker (two vacancies) (to form a pool)
Licensing and Regulatory Committee	Councillor Oluwole (Chair), Shaukat (Deputy Chair), Cormack, Freeborn, Hornby, Khan, Martins, Rai, L. Rice and Zamee
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillor Paddle (Chair), Akwaboah (Deputy Chair), Achilleos, Lumsden, Nalule, I. Robinson, P. Robinson, Sandhu and P Waker (one vacancy)
Pensions Committee (two-year appointments to May 2024)	Councillors Martins (Deputy Chair), N. Choudhury, Gill, Miah and Ramsay (two vacancies, including Chair)
Personnel Board	Councillors E. Rodwell (Chair) Nalule (Deputy Chair), Cormack, Dulwich, Rahman, Rai, I. Robinson and P. Waker (1 vacancy)
Planning Committee	Councillors Saleem (Chair), Perry (Deputy Chair), F. Choudhury, Fergus, Geddes, Khan, Shaw, Twomey, Yusuf and Zamee

## Other Internal / Outside Bodies appointments – May 2022 (Appointments are for one year unless otherwise stated)

Body / Committee	Appointments
Admissions Forum (four-year appointment to 2026)	Councillors Kangethe (Chair), Oluwole, Paddle, Rahman and Zamee
Barking and Dagenham Adoption and Permanence Panel (four-year appointment to 2026)	One vacancy
Barking and Dagenham Fostering Panel (four-year appointment to 2026)	Councillors Channer and Hornby
Barking Riverside Community Interest Company (CIC)	Councillor Geddes
Capital Letters (London) Limited Boroughs' Representative Body	Councillor Ashraf
Chadwell Heath Community Trust Board	Councillors Perry and Pongo (one vacancy)
Citizens Advice Barking & Dagenham (four-year appointment to 2026)	Councillor I Robinson (one vacancy)
East London Waste Authority	Councillors Haroon and Akwaboah
Employee Joint Consultative Committee	Councillors Ghani, Lumsden, Saleem, Twomey, P. Waker and Worby

Body / Committee	Appointments
London Road Safety Council (two-year appointments to 2024)	Councillors Oluwole and Sandhu
Member Development Group	Councillors S Bright (Chair), Khan, Lumsden, Nalule, Oluwole and I. Robinson (up to six vacancies)
OFSTED Report Panel	Councillors Kangethe (Chair), Akwaboah, Fergus, Lumsden, Oluwole, Paddle, Rahman, I. Robinson and P. Waker

(Note: All four-year appointments are co-terminus with Local Elections)